Throwback Thursday: I Forgot To Love My Father

A few months back the band I Forgot To Love My Father  was performing at a coffee shop in Lincoln Nebraska called The Meadowlark where they host a concert every Sunday called Songwriter Sundays.

JP Davis, the frontman of IFTLMF, is a good friend of mine, in fact my band played one of his first shows in Lincoln when he moved here, and I’ve really enjoyed seeing what his band has turned into.

I originally was only going to photograph the show, but he asked if I would take a video of the last, and arguably the best, song.

About halfway through the song you can hear the crowd start chanting along to “Let’s all start a band and start making differences”.  In my opinion, this is one of his strongest songs, and no matter where he ends up, it’ll be something to remember.

You can check out the video above, it’s one of the favorite things I’ve produced.

One thought on “Throwback Thursday: I Forgot To Love My Father

Leave a Reply

